Another one

Jeanette Berry and the Soul Nerds

If you know me, you know I talk and sing about love often.

Romantic, platonic, familial, self, overwhelming – whatever kind of love it might be, I like to explore it.

I woke up this morning, the last day of winter break before classes begin tomorrow, in a small bed in a small apart in a small town. I woke up with the need, the desire to help people work through what love means to them on different levels and through different spaces in our lives.

As an educator of college-aged young minds, I find there to be a responsibility in making them think. It is not just about me giving answers, or me telling them my prospective, but how do I share moments with them, in hope that they can learn to think and express their thoughts? My first idea is that we must share in a safe space…

View original post 436 more words

Leave a Reply

